About Us

Mr John Dooris

Head Teacher    

New Marske Primary School is part of the Galileo Multi Academy Trust. For further details on aspects of Galileo, please use the below links:

·         Trustees & Members

·         Financial Information and Annual Reports

·         Legal Documentation and Policies

To contact the Trust, please use the below contact details:

Address:Galileo Multi Academy TrustThe Innovation CentreVienna CourtKirkleatham Business ParkRedcarTS10 5SH

Company Number: 10700526

Telephone number: 01642 777963Email: info@galileotrust.co.ukWebsite: www.galileotrust.co.uk

New Marske Primary School 

New Marske Primary School aspires to provide a safe learning environment in which everyone feels a sense of belonging. Learners are encouraged to have high expectations for endeavour and are helped to develop the skills and qualities to succeed in their learning journey. Core Aims and Values

  • To encourage and support everyone to believe in their ability to succeed.
  • To provide a safe environment in which everyone is able to learn.
  • To develop an inclusive, welcoming community in which everyone belongs.
  • To help learners to become independent and take responsibility for their learning.
  • To create a learning community in which relationships are unconditionally positive, respectful and genuine.
  • To provide a carefully planned, balanced and differentiated curriculum.
  • To inspire learners to be risk taking, resilient and resourceful.
  • To have fun when learning.
  • To recognise, value and develop individual strengths and aptitudes.
  • To instill a lifelong love of learning.
  • To develop positive and effective partnerships with all stakeholders and the wider community.
  • To encourage all learners to have high expectations for economic success and well being.


Our Staff Team

Mr John Dooris Head Teacher
Miss Emma Dixon Assistant Head teacher
Mrs Kate Conway (SENDco)
Blossom Tree Nursery
Mrs Rachael Sadler Room Leader
Miss Amy McGarrell Early Years Apprentice
Mrs Nicola Burns Class Teacher
Mrs Valerie Lees Teaching Assistant
Mrs Kate Conway (team leader) & Mrs Lyndsey Preston Class Teachers
Mrs Zoie Bennison Teaching Assistant
Mixed year 1/2
Mrs Rachel Park Class Teacher
Mrs Linda Patterson Teaching Assistant
Mixed year 2/3
Mrs Kimberley Lambert (team Leader) Class Teacher
Mrs Joanne Morton Teaching Assistant
Year 4
Miss Kirsten Allen Class teacher
Mrs Julie Myers Teaching Assistant
Year 5
Miss Louise Birch & Miss Linsey McMeekin Class Teachers
Mrs Margaret Heawood Teaching Assistant
Year 6
Mrs Beverley Morris (team leader) & Mrs Julie Dent Class Teacher
Miss Catherine Pearson Teaching assistant
Safeguarding Team
Designated safeguarding Lead Mr John Dooris
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Miss Kirsten Allen
SENDco Mrs Kate Conway
Admin Team
School Business Manager Mrs Margaret Rafferty
School Secretary Miss Fiona Richmond
School Caretaker Mr Christopher Tranter
Catering Team
School Cook Mrs Jill Garrett
Kitchen Assistant Mrs May Dearman
Kitchen Assistant Mrs Carol Stonehouse
Kitchen Assistant Miss Elizabeth Hall
Dinner Supervision Team
Dinner supervisor Mrs Tracy Eland
Dinner supervisor Mrs Tracy Morgan
Dinner supervisor Mrs Elaine Johns
Dinner supervisor Miss Sophie Knight

As a school we are committed to keeping your data and the data about your children safe. Please click on the link below to see our privacy notice. New Marske Privacy notice

If parents or members of the public have any queries they would like answering about school, please contact Margaret Rafferty, School Business Manager, at office@newmarskeprimary.co.uk